top of page



1st Prize $7 000
2nd Prize $5 000  
3rd Prize $3 000

Additional prizes for competitors not in the final: 

Best overall competitor: $1000, donated by John van Buskirk 

Best secondary school competitor: $500 donated by IRMTNZ Otago Branch


Best woodwind player: $500 donated by Peter Adams

Best violin or viola player: $500 donated by David and Jenny Perez

Best cellist or double bass player: $500 donated by Cellists of Otago 

Best pianist: $500 donated by Terence Dennis 

Best brass player: $500 donated by Andrew and Barbara Hamilton

Best competitor 14 years and younger: $500 (TBC)

Sign up for the Newsletter below

DCC Flute.png
bottom of page